Central Region: Full List of Qualified Schools for NSMQ 2021 National Championship

The National Championship of the 2021 National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) will kick start later in October to November 2021.

The NSMQ 2021 National Championship will be held in Accra at a decided venue Primetime Limited.

In the Northern Region of Ghana, 8 schools have qualified to participate in the 2021 NSMQ National Championship.

Below is the list of the qualified schools in the Central Region compiled by NSMQ Stats:

  1. Mfantsipim School
  2. Winneba SHS
  3. Swedru SHS
  4. University Practice SHS
  5. Assin State College
  6. Aggrey Memorial SHS
  7. Edinaman SHS
  8. T. I. Ahmadiyya, Potsin

Also, schools that have seeded for the NSMQ 2021 will participate in the National Championship.

A seeded school is simply any Senior High School that qualifies from the one-eight stage into the quarterfinals of the competition. This means that all winners of the one-eight stage automatically qualify as seeded schools for the next year.

The exciting benefit of being a seeded school is that the school will skip two major h*t competitions in the next year’s NSMQ: the regional and preliminary stages.

Central Region

Dates for NSMQ 2021 National Championship

Recommended Stories:
1 of 11

Primetime Limited, the organizers of the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) has revealed in a social media post sighted by unitedshowbiz.com.gh the dates for the 2021 NSMQ National Championships

Check the dates below:

Official Launch: 19th October 2021

Preliminary Stage: 26th October 2021 to 5th November 2021

One-Eighth stage to Semifinals: 12th to 23rd November 2021

Grande-Finale: 26th November 2021

The National Science & Maths Quiz seeks to promote the study of Science and Mathematics in Ghana.

This programme has been popular at unearthing local young scholarly talent since 1993 and was adjudged the CIMG TV Programme of the Year 2017.

Source: unitedshowbiz.com.gh