Full List: NSMQ 2022 Seeded Schools

Twenty-seven schools (27) have automatically qualified for the 2022 National Science and Maths Quiz.

These schools got the seeding slots by virtue of their quarter-final placements in NSMQ 2021.

To become a seeded school, it will all depend on your school’s fate and performance in the National Science and Maths Quiz.

The benefit a school gains from becoming a seeded school may include your school will skip two major h*t competitions in the next year’s NSMQ, that is the regional and preliminary stages.

Unitedshowbiz.com.gh features the full list of 27 seeded schools for NSMQ 2022:

Ashanti Region

  • Louis SHS
  • Konongo-Odumase SHS
  • Kumasi Academy
  • Prempeh College
  • Kumasi Anglican SHS
  • Opoku Ware School

Central Region

  • Augustine’s College
  • Swedru SHS
  • Ghana National College
  • Wesley Girls’ High School
  • Adisadel College

Eastern Region

Peter’s SHS

Pope John Minor Seminary SHS

Ghana SHS, Koforidua


Greater Accra Region

  1. Chemu SHS
  2. PRESEC-Legon
  3. Accra Academy

Eastern Region

  1. Peter’s SHS
  2. Pope John Min. Sem. SHS
  3. Ghana SHS, Koforidua
  4. Oda SHS
Recommended Stories:
1 of 53

 Volta Region

  1. Sonrise SHS
  2. Keta SHTS
  3. Ola SHS, Ho
  4. Sogakope SHS

Northern Zone

  • Bolgatanga SHS
  • Kanton SHS
  • Tamale SHS

Tabular Form

Confirmed list of NSMQ 2022 seeded schools across all regions in Ghana
S/NSeeded School
1St. Louis SHS
2Konongo-Odumase SHS
3Kumasi Academy
5Prempeh College
6Kumasi Anglican SHS
7Opoku Ware School
8St. Augustine’s College
9Swedru SHS
10Ghana National College
11Wesley Girls’ High School
12Adisadel College
13St. Peter’s SHS
14Pope John Min. Sem. SHS
15Ghana SHS, Koforidua
16Oda SHS
17Sonrise SHS
18Keta SHTS
19Ola SHS, Ho
20Sogakope SHS
21Chemu SHS
22PRESEC – Legon
23Accra Academy
24Bolgatanga SHS
25Kanton SHS
26Techiman SHS
27Tamale SHS

NSMQ 2021 Winner

Prempeh College won their fifth National Science and Maths Quiz, NSMQ, title today, November 26, 2021.

They beat Presbyterian Boys Senior High School (PRESEC, LEGON), and Keta Senior High School (KETASCO) in the 2021 edition of the keenly followed contest.

At the end of the contest, Prempeh College got 53 points with PRESEC and KETASCO getting 49 and 30 points respectively.

The knockout stage of this year’s edition took place on the campus of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, KNUST.

What started as contests between over 100 senior high schools across the country came down to the final three.

The dream of a seventh trophy eluded PRESEC whiles KETASCO would have to wait longer for their first trophy but for Prempeh College it was a befitting fifth in the own backyard.

Source: unitedshowbiz.com.gh