Full List of Winners of BET Awards 2021

The 21st edition of the Black Entertainment Television Awards (BET Awards 2021) was held on Sunday, June 27, 2021, at Microsoft Theater in downtown Los Angeles after the ceremony went virtual in 2020.

The year’s ceremony’s was themes “Year of the Black Woman” and was held in-person with a vaccinated audience following the virtual ceremony the previous year.

Nigerian singer, Burna Boy was crowned Best International Act at the just-ended 21st BET Awards thereby making history winning this category of the award three times in a row.

Burna Boy, a Grammy winner was crowned Best International Act on Sunday night’s ceremony, where H.E.R., Cardi B, and Silk Sonic also were among the winners, while Cardi B revealed her second pregnancy during her performance with Migos.

Nominees for the category included Aya Nakamura (France), Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania),Emicida (Brazil), Headie One (Uk), Wizkid (Nigeria), Young T & Bugsey (Uk) and Youssoupha (France).

Other winners include Chris Brown and Cardi B.

Below is the list of nominees with winners indicated in bold.

Album of the year
After Hours – The Weeknd
Blame It on Baby – DaBaby
Good News – Megan Thee Stallion
Heaux Tales – Jazmine Sullivan Winner
King’s Disease – Nas
Ungodly Hour – Chloe X Halle

Best female R&B / pop artist
H.E.R. Winner
Jazmine Sullivan
Jhené Aiko
Summer Walker

Best male R&B / pop artist
Anderson .Paak
Chris Brown Winner
The Weeknd

Best female hip hop artist
Cardi B
Coi Leray
Doja Cat
Megan Thee Stallion Winner

Best male hip hop artist
J. Cole
Jack Harlow
Lil Baby Winner
Pop Smoke

Best new artist
Coi Leray
Flo Milli
Giveon Winner
Jack Harlow
Pooh Shiesty

Best collaboration
Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion — “WAP”
DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar”
DJ Khaled featuring Drake — “Popstar”
Jack Harlow featuring DaBaby, Tory Lanez & Lil Wayne — “Whats Poppin (Remix)”
Megan Thee Stallion featuring DaBaby — “Cry Baby”
Pop Smoke featuring Lil Baby & DaBaby — “For the Night”

Recommended Stories:
1 of 35

Best group
21 Savage & Metro Boomin
Chloe X Halle
Chris Brown & Young Thug
City Girls
Silk Sonic Winner

Dr. Bobby Jones best gospel/inspirational award
Bebe Winans – “In Jesus Name”
CeCe Winans – “Never Lost”
H.E.R. – “Hold Us Together”
Kirk Franklin – “Strong God” Winner
Marvin Sapp – “Thank You for It All”
Tamela Mann — “Touch From You”

BET HER award
Alicia Keys featuring Khalid — “So Done”
Brandy featuring Chance the Rapper — “Baby Mama”
Bri Steves — “Anti Queen”
Chloe X Halle — “Baby Girl”
Ciara featuring Ester Dean — “Rooted”
SZA — “Good Days” Winner

Viewer’s choice award
Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion — “WAP”
Chris Brown & Young Thug — “Go Crazy”
DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar”
DJ Khaled featuring Drake — “Popstar”
Drake featuring Lil Durk — “Laugh Now Cry Later”
Lil Baby — “The Bigger Picture”
Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé — “Savage (Remix)” Winner
Silk Sonic — “Leave the Door Open”

Video of the year
Cardi B — “Up”
Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion — “WAP” Winner
Chloe X Halle — “Do It”
Chris Brown & Young Thug — “Go Crazy”
Drake featuring Lil Durk — “Laugh Now Cry Later”
Silk Sonic — “Leave the Door Open”

Video director of the year
Benny Boom
Bruno Mars & Florent Déchard Winner
Cole Bennett
Colin Tilley
Dave Meyers
Hype Williams

Best international act
Aya Nakamura (France)
Burna Boy (Nigeria) Winner
Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Emicida (Brazil)
Headie One (Uk)
Wizkid (Nigeria)
Young T & Bugsey (Uk)
Youssoupha (France)

Best movie
“Coming 2 America”
“Judas and the Black Messiah” Winner
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”
“One Night in Miami”
“The United States Vs. Billie Holiday”

Best actress
Andra Day Winner
Angela Bassett
Issa Rae
Jurnee Smollett
Viola Davis

Best actor
Aldis Hodge
Chadwick Boseman Winner
Damson Idris
Daniel Kaluuya
Eddie Murphy
Lakeith Stanfield

Youngstars award
Alex R. Hibbert
Ethan Hutchison
Lonnie Chavis
Marsai Martin Winner
Michael Epps
Storm Reid

Sportswoman of the year award
A’ja Wilson
Candace Parker
Claressa Shields
Naomi Osaka Winner
Serena Williams
Skylar Diggins-Smith

Sportsman of the year award
Kyrie Irving
Lebron James Winner
Patrick Mahomes
Russell Westbrook
Russell Wilson
Stephen Curry

The BET Awards 2021 ceremony celebrated achievements in entertainment and honors music, sports, television, and movies.

Source: unitedshowbiz.com.gh