Mfantsipim School floors Aggrey Memorial SHS and T. I. AMASS; qualifies to One-eight stage with 69 points

Mfantsipim School won a fierce contest with Aggrey Memorial SHS and T. I. AMASS on Friday.

Mfantsipim School (Kwabotwe) silenced critics in massive triumph in the preliminary contest which saw the school win the contest with 69 points.

Aggrey Memorial SHS and T. I. AMASS, Postin were defeated totally in awe and scored 36 and 23 points respectively giving Mfantsipim School a slot in the One-eight stage.

Mfantsipim School took home GH₵ 1,000 for AirtelTigo Highest Scorer Award of the day with 69 points in the Central Regional NSMQ Prelims.

Mfantsipim School led the race in all four rounds of the competition.

Below is are the results of the contest:

End of round 1

Mfantsipim School: 22pts
Aggrey Memorial SHS: 15pts
T.I. AMASS, Potsin: 09pts

End of round 2

Mfantsipim School: 45pts
Aggrey Memorial SHS: 19pts
T.I. AMASS, Potsin: 08pts

Problem of the Day

Recommended Stories:
1 of 12

Mfantsipim School: 08pts
Aggrey Memorial SHS: 04pts
T.I. AMASS, Potsin: 02pts

End of round 3

Mfantsipim School: 53pts
Aggrey Memorial SHS: 23pts
T.I. AMASS, Potsin: 10pts

End of round 4

Mfantsipim School: 63pts
Aggrey Memorial SHS: 33pts
T.I. AMASS, Potsin: 20pts

End of contest

Mfantsipim School: 69pts
Aggrey Memorial SHS: 36pts
T.I. AMASS, Potsin: 23pts

Some pundits have argued that the school has lost its NSMQ mojo after the 2019 painful loss to St. Augustine’s College at the one-eighth stage.

In 2020, the school was again kicked out by Kumasi Academy at the same level, triggering massive online trolling.